Maine | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My mother got bitten by a dog at a home where she was doing some house cleaning. The owner was holding the dog and told my mother it was harmless and okay to walk by, but when she did, the woman let go, and it attacked her. She offered no help, and has been very rude and unwilling to help with the medical bills. My mother's fear of dogs is back, and she lost her two clients in the meantime. The woman is a lawyer, the dog was not properly restrained, and she would not offer proof of rabies vaccination. What can we do?


