Maine  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/22/09, 1:33 pm

Legal Question


My husband and I drive a 2003 Suburban, which was bought by my mother-in-law. The car loan is in her name, however we make the payments. It is registered under my husband's name, and is insured by him and me. My question is this: If my 15 y.o. daughter-who has her driver's permit and whose name is on our car insurance policy- is driving with my husband or I in the car, and gets into an accident, can the other party sue my mother-in-law (if my daughter is found at fault)? Please help! My mother-in-law is refusing to let my daughter drive the truck!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search