Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Maryland

Can I file bankruptcy on rent for an apartment? The other person that was on the lease did not pay the rent and I co-signed so now the apartment lawyers are sueing me for the rent he did not pay.

Asked on 11/20/10, 1:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Laura Margulies Laura Margulies & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, it would be considered an unsecured debt that is dischargeable.

Read more
11/25/10, 8:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now