Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/02/01, 12:45 pm

Legal Question


Removal of partner from LLC

I manage an LLC that races horses. I have 12 participants in the LLC - we each have invested varying sums of money. Currently, we are in an all cash situation - we own no assets. One participant has become disruptive and I seek his removal from the LLC. Can I simply mail him a check for his portion of our cash and inform him he is no longer a part of the LLC?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search