Maryland  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
10/27/09, 9:53 pm

Legal Question


I have been suffering from labor abuse at my job for two years and I stayed because I really need the job, but right now I'm pregnant and I had a problem with one of my co-workers and she disrespect me really bad. My boss screams at me in front of everybody and makes me clean the floor with my hands. She makes me take my vacation one day at the time she wont let me go for a week. She wants me to take only 2 weeks for maternity and not paid. She doesn't give me benefits and she treats me like I'm her slave and doesn't appreciate my work. Today I left and I'm thinking of not going back because of they make me so nervous Im scare I might have my baby before time. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search