Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/22/05, 6:46 pm

Legal Question


Can an owner of a vehicle hire a repo service?

My 19 yr old daughter was talked into buying an $8000.00 4 wheeler by her boyfriend. He told her he would make the payments. She bought the vehicle and it is titled in her name and he has possession of it. Of course, he has not given her any money for it and they broke up. He will not turn the vehicle over to her. Is it legal for us to hire a repo service to get the 4 wheeler back or must we go to civil court and file a claim?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search