Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

adults and possesion

My friend was arrested and he is twenty. he had 1.5 to 3 ounces on him. Is that enough for possession. And what will happen. He has a previous charge that he was not found guilty for.

Asked on 1/09/08, 11:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steven Scheinin Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

adults and possesion

3 ounces is enough for possession with intent to distribute. He should consult with a lawyer now to work on a defense, or to challenge the state's case.

Read more
Answered on 1/10/08, 5:46 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now