Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

In Maryland if a person has a cash bond after FTA in child support court hearing and turns themselves in , how long do they spend in jail ? Is it until a court hearing or until the full amount is paid?

Asked on 10/24/13, 7:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The bond is just that--once paid they are released pending the hearing. If they fail to appear, the bond is forfeited.

Read more
Answered on 10/24/13, 7:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now