Maryland  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
8/23/02, 6:09 pm

Legal Question


Surgery Billing

Can a person be billed for preparation of surgery and the use of an operating room if the surgical procedure was not performed due to the doctors and/or hospitals mistake in ordering the wrong equipment needed to perform the surgery? Is there any argument for patients travel time and living expenses when traveling from one state to another and mental preparation for the surgery?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search