Maryland | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
If i am 16 and my girlfriend is 15, are we allowed to have sex? her mother is threatening to press legal charges if she finds out if we are. Are there really penalties?
If i am 16 and my girlfriend is 15, are we allowed to have sex? her mother is threatening to press legal charges if she finds out if we are. Are there really penalties?
|
Read More Answered By: Dipo Akin-Deko |
You have to remember that her mother is her legal guardian unless she is emancipated under the law. Hence there are a variety of things that she can do on her behalf. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Washington Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-23
► I was at a car dealership test driving a car and the saleman that road with me asked...
► A co-worker of mine makes inappropriate actions towards me(verbal and physical), I...
► Im in a situation. I met a girl and, over a few weeks, we began to like each other....
► A sex based website created a fake advertisement using my pictures. I never gave...
► Mental Sexual Harassment I purchased a new home last year. My house sits right...
► Sexual harrassment at work An assistant manager at my company continuously made rude...
► Sexual harassment of a minor If i was accused of sexual harassment of a minor (17)...
More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press