Maryland | Workers Comp
Legal Question
can you receive short term disability while appealing maximum medical improvement
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
If the doctor who concluded that you had reached maximum medical improvement said you were fit to return to your previous job, the comp carrier won't pay any further disability benefits. If the doc said you are fit to return to limited duties and that would result in lower income than you were getting before the injury, the carrier should be paying you 2/3 of the difference. If you prevail before the worker's comp commission on your appeal, you'd be entitled to retro benefits to when they were cut off. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Wagshal and Sher
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3884
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Law Offices of Joseph A. Trevino
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
ingerman&horwitz llp
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Offices of Kim Parker P.A.
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-30
Search Questions and Answers


