Massachusetts  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/26/08, 1:05 pm

Legal Question


Starting a business while employed

I am currently employed as an electrical engineer by a company that builds custom equipment used in electronics manufacturing. There are no other full time employees, just the owner and me. If I start a business that designs medical devices would my current employer have any rights to IP generated in the new business while I was still employed there?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search