Massachusetts  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
4/21/08, 4:26 pm

Legal Question


Can i sue for violations?

I invented, developed, and distributed a new snowboard. I also wrote a 'how to' book which is sold to each person who buys one of my snowboards. I never applied for any type of intellectual property protection. Someone else buys one of my snowboards and produces a clone of the board and the how to book. Can i file suit alleging violations of Intellectual Property Laws? Which laws and what do you think my odds are?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search