Massachusetts  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/04/09, 4:27 pm

some1 has been ticked for a negligent homocide charge and is going to the first hearing with the clerk of courts no police report yet..what are some of the scenarios for this charge...the police categorized it as a misdemeanor, but there was a fatality

3 Answers


Answered on: 10/09/09, 4:46 pm by Joseph Murray

They should retain an attorney to represent them at the hearing.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Joseph M. Murray, Esq. 56 North Bedford Street East Bridgewater, MA 02333-1173

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/09/09, 4:47 pm by ERNEST BIANDO

This is a very serious charge-you need to speak with an attorney and have one present at the hearing. Feel free to contact the office at 774-745-0562


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


LAW OFFICE OF ERNEST T. BIANDO, LLC MAIN OFFICE-185 MAIN STREET-SUITES 24/25 Spencer, MA 01562

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/11/09, 5:29 pm by henry lebensbaum

The clerk determines if there is a reasonable suspicion that a crime was committed and that the person there is the person who may have committed it. It is a very low standard. If they had more evidence, they may just issue a complaint. You do not say what the charge is.

This is a critical step, and you should get an attorney.

If you have questions, call me at 978-749-3606.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606) 300 Brickstone Square, Suite 201 Andover, MA 01810-1497

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search