Legal Question in Banking Law in Michigan

I had a factor referral contract with a bank and received commissions from that contract on a monthly basis. The bank recently sold the factoring division to another bank which will not honor the contract. Is there any obligation on the new banks part to honor the referral agreement? Do I have any options?

Asked on 5/18/10, 10:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Francois Nabwangu Wright Cantrell PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on what the contract says. Call us for a free consultation. 877 887 9562

Read more
Answered on 5/25/10, 3:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now