Legal Question in Business Law in Michigan

I am thinking about adopting a cat from a shelter and they say you can't have the cat declawed, can they legally tell you that can't do something?

Asked on 7/02/13, 8:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes they can. It's part of their contract. Very hard if not impossible to enforce however.

Read more
Answered on 7/03/13, 5:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now