Michigan  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/20/09, 3:14 am

Sting Operation - Please Help-REPOSTED- in Right Forum

My Son form INDIA working the US (H1B - Visa) was caught in an Internet Sting Operation and was charged with solicitation of a Minor. Will he be Deported back to India If convicted or what will his maximum sentence be ?

3 Answers


Answered on: 1/20/09, 8:24 am by Charles Kronzek

Re: Sting Operation - Please Help-REPOSTED- in Right Forum

There is a high probability that you son would be deported back to India if he is convicted of a crime of moral turpitude. Our criminal defense team works with a team of immigration lawyers in handling cases like you son's. If he wants to have an attorney involved in trying to protect him, he can phone us at 1 866.766.5245

For more information, go to:

www.SexCrimeAttorneys.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C. Main office - 420 S. Waverly Road Suite 100 Lansing, MI 48917

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 1/20/09, 9:03 am by Timothy Klisz

Re: Sting Operation - Please Help-REPOSTED- in Right Forum

You son needs immediate criminal law and immigration help. Have him talk to no one but his own attorney. If the matter is in SE Michigan, have him contact me at www.kliszlaw.com to discuss this matter. Tim Klisz


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Klisz Law Office, PLLC 39111 W. Six Mile Rd. Livonia, MI 48152

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 1/20/09, 12:44 pm by William Morrison

Re: Sting Operation - Please Help-REPOSTED- in Right Forum

Yes, if convicted of this 10 year felony, your son becomes immediately deportable.

I represent and have successfully defended many non-citizens charged with crimes who are facing the consequences of deportation.

You may call me for a no-charge consultation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Action Defense Center 4000 Livernois, Suite 140 Troy, MI 48098-4712

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search