Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Michigan

I was told by a company that they will not accept cash,check, and/or credit card for payment to purchase a membership at their facility. The facility told me that they only sell memberships to those that give their checking account info so they bill your account the 17th of every month. Is that legal? That is the first time any facility told me that I can't pay cash to purchase a membership.

Asked on 3/08/13, 10:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, it's a condition of doing business. The federal government has similar practices.

Read more
3/09/13, 7:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now