Legal Question in DUI Law in Michigan

license suspended in MI but valid in AZ

My license was suspended in MI in 2005 for a dui. AZ had issued a license to me in 1996 that is valid until 2039. Ok to drive in AZ? Can MI prosecute me for driving in AZ during suspension? I now am a resident of MI again and have had a restricted license for one year. I am in my second review for a full license, and MI has a new form that questions if I've ever had a license in another state?

Asked on 2/07/09, 7:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: license suspended in MI but valid in AZ

Possession of more than one state's driver's license is unlawful in Michigan.

Since you're 35 years old, you should know better.

Read more
2/07/09, 7:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now