Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Michigan

My friend and I were having an argument over the age of consent in Michigan. Wiki says that it is 16 unless the perp in question is a person of authority such as a cop, priest, teacher, ect. What is the age of consent in Michigan?

Asked on 9/03/11, 2:39 pm

3 Answers from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Also if the victim is disabled. Otherwise, 16

Read more
9/03/11, 2:59 pm
William Stern William Stern, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

16.

Read more
9/03/11, 6:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now