Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Minnesota

My Fiance recently helped his daughter-in-law get a loan for a vehicle which ended up with his name as the buyer and her the cobuyer. The title is in both names with his listed first so who has legal rights to the vehicle. his son and daughter-in-law are splitting up and she has the van but we aren't comfortable with both names being on the title. If she would get into legal trouble with it would we be legallyresponible since his name in on the title first. how can we go about getiing her name off the title or our name off?

Asked on 2/21/13, 7:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Would need to review BOTH the Title & Lisn documents to give an Opinion

Unless appropriate Consent is obtained you may have to get Court Order

Read more
2/21/13, 8:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now