Minnesota | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
contracted a photographer who is holding my proofs, tried to contact her for ove
The situation is I contracted a photographer to take pictures for my wedding. I paid her a sum of 800.00 to take at least 250 proofs over a 3-4 hour span. She took 120 proofs over about 2 hours. (poor quality) but never the less we bought some of the finished photo's over the internet, we thought we would wait till we got our promised proof CD, to complain about the service. We got married in October and the last we heard from her was in December, where she wrote me an e-mail stating she was going to send us the CD soon. Since then we have tried to contact her numerous times with no response. Although the pictures are low quality, its all we have from the day we were married. My question is can we do something through the law to ensure we will get them? Or should I use small claims because she didn't follow the contract? Please help us. Thank- you very much for your time!


