Minnesota  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/01/03, 8:42 pm

Legal Question


Homeowner legal responsibility pretaining to workmen on property

When the workman was working on my property, doing electical work. He stepped on a nail which went through his boot and into his foot, causing a puncture wound in the ball of his foot. He came in the house and cleaned the puncture with peroxide and then continued to work . He refused a bandage and first-aid cream. When he went for lunch he stated he would go to the local emergency room and get a Tetnus shot.I don't know if he did that. Over the week-end he told me , in conversation ,that he had gone to the emergency room for treatment of his foot. My question is ,am I responsibile for his emergency room bill, and should I worry about possible legal action by him. Thank- you for your help with this matter. This man is self employed as a Handyman.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search