Minnesota  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/21/03, 11:33 am

Legal Question


Money Loaned

I am not sure if I picked the correct type of area of law but my question is my mother loaned my sister and her husband 1000.00 now the two of them are getting a divorce and my mom thinks she is going to have to take him to small claims court to get his share he owes back. He is in Missouri and my mom is in Minnesota, will she have to file in Minnesota or file in Missouri?? Any andvice or answers will be greatly appreciated. And I must say I have asked for legal advice at this site before and it was great so here I am again.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search