Minnesota  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/02/06, 11:53 am

Legal Question


intoxicated pedestrian

Recently I was involved in a traffic accident where I hit an intoxicated pedestrian. It was midnight and rainy, I didn't see her and niether did any other cars at the cross street. She was dressed in all black and standing with her back to traffic in the middle of an intersection (I had a green light). She had minor injuries; a broken arm and a concusion, I had to have my mindshield replaced and get my car buffed, niether was covered by miy insurance. Her BAC was somewhere around three times the legal limit. I blew a 0.0 on the breathalizer. The cops told me that I was not at fault and that they weren't going to cite her for being drunk.

I wan't to know if she could come back and sue me, and if she can should I have her cited for public intoxication, would that help my case? I'm just at a complete loss for how to handle the situation.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search