Minnesota  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/11/06, 2:25 am

Legal Question


No proof of insurance, arrested for outstanding warrent

I was ticketd for speeding a year ago. I didn't have proof of insurance with me. (but I did have insurance) I thought I paid the ticket, but did not. I got a notice from the DMV that my lisence would be suspended, so I took care of that (letter from insurance company. A warrant was issued last August, which I was unaware of. on April 30th I was arrested and given a May 22nd court date. How can I minimize the penalities, and what proof of insurance should I bring?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search