Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Mississippi

I purchased a vehicle from an used car dealership in 2007. It was totaled in an one vehicle accident. Payments still had to be made although it was totaled. I made payments until 2010. I am now unable to work and haven't had any contact with tje dealership until yesterday. Statues of limitations in MS is 3 years. Does he still have a case?

Asked on 7/20/13, 2:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

More facts are necessary to properly evaluate this question. The short answer is maybe.

Read more
7/20/13, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now