Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

Parental Rights

I need to know how much would it be to sign over my rights if me my ex wife an her husband all agree an would it be able to do so without the courts beening involved? And could we have a agreement wrote up of the owed child surport between the three of use?

Asked on 4/15/09, 1:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mary Milek Milek Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Parental Rights

no court = not legal

The three of you can come up with any agreement you want, it will not matter if she decides to hit you with back child support.

Read more
Answered on 4/16/09, 11:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now