Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

Can I sue for mental anguish? My halfsister has sued my father after moving out and realizing she can't afford college, and we now have to pay her every month for some bogus scheme she came up with. My mom has had to get another job to support us and my little sister never sees her anymore. It's costing us money and time, and my sister gets so upset when she comes home and our mom isn't there. Is there ANYTHING I can do?

Asked on 1/27/13, 12:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can always sue for anything, but you would probably not win in this case.

Read more
Answered on 1/28/13, 1:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now