Legal Question in Traffic Law in Mississippi

First, I have noticed this seems to be a growing trend in the state of Mississippi. Anyway, I received a speeding ticket in 1998 in Yazoo county. So now after 15 yrs, the state has notified me that I never paid this violation and are threatening to issue a warrant. This is absurd! I have never not paid a traffic violation. I do know I purchased a United States Postal Service money order, as my mother was a Postmaster, in order to pay this. After this many years I don't have a record of this. What are my options?

Asked on 3/01/13, 11:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sounds like the statute of limitations may have run on their prosecution of the ticket.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/13, 7:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now