Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Mississippi

I recently got married in Mississippi we neither have same children so if one of us was to pass would the my spouse receive everything

Asked on 1/28/13, 3:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If there is no will, the surviving spouse should receive the entire estate.

Read more
Answered on 7/16/13, 4:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now