Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Mississippi

Trust Help

My father left me a trust. I was supposed to get my settlement at the age of 30. I turn 34 next month and still no settlement. My uncle is the trustee and it appears that he has been spending the assets. What are my options?

Asked on 3/16/07, 10:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jan Butler Jan R. Butler
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Trust Help

Hire an attorney to file an action in Chancery Court for an accounting and for the assets of the trust.

Read more
Answered on 3/17/07, 12:53 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Mississippi


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now