Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Missouri

My soon to be ex husband is making statements to people in our community that my boyfriend has beat me up and raped me which is false. He is also making statements that i said these things which is also false. He has also made similar statements on facebook about my boyfriend in relation to past relationships. Is this slander? Is there a legal action to be taken? What are our options?

Asked on 9/16/13, 8:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Based upon the facts you described, your boyfriend may successfully sue your ex. However, the amount of monetary damages may be low.

Good luck

Read more
9/16/13, 2:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now