Credit Card Debts & Car Loan
I am named as Executor on my Mother's will. When she passes will I be responsible for her credit card debt and her car loan.
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
Re: Credit Card Debts & Car Loan Once you have submitted your mother's will to the court with your application of letters, you will have to follow the notice requirements. You will not be personally liable for your mother's debts. But, you will, as Personal Representative. The lender's lien on her car will survive her. You will have to disperse the assets accordingly.
Good Luck |
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Jefferson City, MO
Questions Answered: 1384
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-09
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
St. Charles, MO
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-11-28
Blue Springs, MO
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-18
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Overturning POA My g-mom has 3 surviving children and 1 of them decided to get POA...
► Agent wants to revoke Durable Power of Attorney My elderly uncle listed me as his...
► Power of Attorney My mother just passed away and I need to get poa for my dad. He...
► Power of Attorney If I have power of attorney for someone can I be held responsible...
► Power of Attorney Mother in nursing home in Missouri. Her mental state is very poor....
► Elder abuse My sister was appointed executor on my Mom's will. My stepfather passed...
► Grave emotional destress my father is 78. he is in bad heath and is getting...
More Elder Law questions and answers in Missouri| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press