Nevada  |  Construction Law

question bubble
2/13/07, 11:14 am

Legal Question


House slab leaks

The house is now 8 yrs old. WE purchased it 4 yrs ago. In Nov. 2006 we had a hot water line leak under the slab detected and repaired. The plumbing Co that did the repair told us that we would have another leak in the future as the result of original substandard material and instalation.

In feb. 2007 we had another leak on the same hot water line,in a diferent location. The detected leak was repaired only to be told by the plumber that it was leaking somewhere else. We have been advised to reroute the plumbing overhead to the tune of appox. $5000. The house is in an association of appox. 1000 homes.

About 10 days ago the water co. had crews changing all water meters to electronic reading meters. They ask me to turn off all water in the house. I assured that nothing was on. The meter was still turning to indicate another leak. They then told me during their project they have encountered many homes in this complex where it was obvious no one was and the meter was turning.

What are our rights and recourses?

Thank you,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search