Nevada | Construction Law
Legal Question
Nevada Lien Law
If a supplier preliens a job do they give up their right to be paid within their terms. Do they have to wait for a joint check
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Malikowski |
Re: Nevada Lien Law No. Nevada mechanic's lien law provides, in pertinent part:
NRS 108.238 Right to maintain civil action or submit controversy to arbitration not impaired. The provisions of NRS 108.221 to 108.246, inclusive, must not be construed to impair or affect the right of a lien claimant to whom any debt may be due for work, materials or equipment furnished to maintain a civil action to recover that debt against the person liable therefor or to submit any controversy arising under a contract to arbitration to recover that amount.
Your attorney can explain further. |
Top Attorneys in NV
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Lynes & Associates
Auburn, CA
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-30
Law Offices of Daniel King
Woodland Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 108
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-15
Albright Stoddard Warnick & Albright
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-18
Faux & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-10
Barron & Pruitt, LLP
North Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Benson & Bingham, Las Vegas Injury Lawyers
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-04
Search Questions and Answers


