Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Nevada

I let a friend borrow my car and she lost the keys. She reported the keys stolen via police report. I had a copy of my girlfriends car key on my key ring. The lady who borrowed my car is willing to replace my car key only. Is she responsible for both keys?

Asked on 10/06/13, 11:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Otto David Otto & Affiliates, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, I suppose so. She not only borrowed the car, she borrowed the key ring and became responsible for both. That would be the 'theory' anyway.

Read more
10/07/13, 6:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now