Nevada  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/27/07, 3:37 pm

Legal Question


question re: Capital One credit card bill

I am being sued by Capital One Credit Cards for an account that I paid and closed. The problem is; I can prove that there were over $2900 in payments made to Capital One, but because Capital One's use of ACH withdrawls from my bank account, I cannot prove which payments went where. How do I defend myself against them in court? I don't want to have to pay something I already paid off. I have already spoken to my bank. They don't get the original checks back from them either.

Sincerely,

Vicki Welton


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search