Nevada  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/08/08, 12:43 pm

Legal Question


Umemployment issue

I recently moved from Nevada to

Florida, leaving a very good job,

when my husband accepted a

position in FL with a former

employer. I have not been able to

find employment here and have filed

for unemployment in NV. My case

will be ajudicated since it is

considered a voluntary quit and most

probably ''without good cause''. I

believe that my cause was ''good'' -

wanting to stay with my husband of

almost 30 years aside from the fact

that we would not be able to

maintain two households and that,

at my level - staff accountant, most

employers won't look outside the

area. My question is ''How do I

defend myself to so that the judge

will rule that I left ''with good

cause''? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search