Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Hampshire

Will i get arrested for someone violating their bail conditions?

okay my spouse was arrested for assult and when he got out of jail his bail conditions were to have no contact with me. However i was never informed of the conditions until today, my spouse has talked to me and i responded. I was informed that this could get me arrested by someone but they aren't an authority figure so i dont know if they are correct. if the records arent reported and they ask for them at the trial, will i get arrested?

Asked on 9/20/13, 4:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Hynes Law offices of Daniel Hynes
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You do not face punishment. The person who violated the bail conditions faces bail to be revoked.

Read more
9/20/13, 5:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Hampshire

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now