Legal Question in Employment Law in New Jersey

My boss approved a "secret facebook" for my employees to bash me. Can I insist that the company appoint a different boss for me due to lack of trust and undermining? My company has a strict "social media" policy. The name of the company was included in the name of the page and the content was all about me. One comment made by her assistant was my about furture termination.

Asked on 8/12/12, 7:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Antoinette Wooten The Hurley Wooten Legal Consulting, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should consider filing a complaint with your employer's human resources department and your union claiming hostile work environment.

Read more
Answered on 9/09/12, 10:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now