New Jersey | Business Law
Legal Question
venture capital
I, and six others, plan to invest up to $10,000 each in a small, start-up internet service provider to be stablished and incorporated in the next few weeks. In what form should the investments be (such a partnerships risking loss of capital as well as potential profit as well as loss), preferential shareholders with a guaranteed return after taxes, salaries and other legal obligations are paid, or as ordinary shareholders with risk of some or no dividend. what legal form should the ISP take;s-corp, partnership or what?


