Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

A friend of mine goes to a car dealer to get a bulb for his headlamp. The employee tells him it's normally 10.00 but will see about getting him it for free. The employee puts the bulb in and tells him no cost. He tips the guy 10.00. I said he just assisted an employee in stealing the bulb and making a tip. Also defrauded the state of NJ on sales tax of that item. Who's correct.

Asked on 9/21/13, 8:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

SAUL SEGAN SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Very bad practice. They are cheating his boss too.

If this is a homework question, this is not appropriate for Law Guru. Check with them to find out. Call their phone number.

Read more
9/22/13, 3:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now