Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

Im 23 years old female, my family resides in the philippines.my grandparents made a last will dated 1998 and are based in the new jersey, usa already since my grandfather was a veteran.my grandmother died march 2005.my father died weeks after my grandmother's death same year.then my grandfather died this june 2013.my aunts and uncles claimed that the last will states that all u.s properties should be divided to all surviving children only.so they are claiming that my family doesn't have an equal rights like them because my father died already and its only optional to them if they will give us financial shares. is it really possible?

Asked on 9/14/13, 8:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Would have to see the actual language of the will and perhaps additional research depending on where the will was executed.

Read more
9/15/13, 12:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now