New Jersey  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 9:45 pm

Legal Question


I got married May 2009 to a US citizen, my Visa has since expired. I have begun my Green card process but unfortunatly my wife has fell very ill and the cost of medical bills has crippled me. As hard as I try to save I cant cover both. Now i am contemplating going back to the UK and taking my wife with me. Is it true that if we had a family emergency that I would be unable to get back into the US if I didnt go through with my Visa?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search