New Jersey  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/17/09, 5:24 pm

Legal Question


I retired from my company 30 months ago, but did complete the pension plan at that time to start receiving my pension benifit. This week I have started the process to receive my pension, but was told that they do not do retroactive payments. If I had started my pension when I left the company 30 months ago I now would have had about 30,000 dollars. They are telling me that I will receive that money over the future payments for the rest of my life, but that is impossible since the pension amount is only 3 dollars more than what it was 30 months ago. Have I lost that money, and is there any recourse for me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search