New Jersey  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/25/09, 12:30 pm

Legal Question


I was told the other day I am Temporary laid off until they can get thing back in order with the computer system. They also stated that we (meaning myself and the other IT guy did nothing wrong) but they feel they need to bring in an outside consultant to migrate to new servers, which the other IT and I were working on doing. However we were stopped every step of the way by the owner and the head of security. We have reported to the CEO and to the HR office that the head of security was giving us problems and harassing us and threating our jobs. Do we have any grounds for legal action against the company and or the head of security?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search