New Jersey | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
my 14 yr old is being charged with sexual harassment
he has been accused of touching another minor inappropriately and using the internet to ask sexual questions and make demands to see private body parts. If covicted will he have to register as a sex offender?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Barry Kozyra |
Re: my 14 yr old is being charged with sexual harassment This is currently a question being debated by legal authorities. I believe most prosecutors and judges believe these facts do not warrant that type of treatment but some feel (or try to do) otherwise. I have been successful with similar facts in diverting juveniles from that severe type of treatment.
If you would care to consult on this matter please feel free to call. Please call for an appointment if you are interested.
Disclaimer: Your question and any response given are not intended to create an attorney-client relationship. The response given is not intended to be relied upon by you or anyone else as it is based only on the limited information which you have provided. Other information is needed before advice can be given including facts which you have not supplied which may change the response to your question. You should consult with an attorney as soon as possible to assess your legal rights so as not to prejudice yourself.
|
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Kozyra & Hartz, LLC
Roseland, NJ
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-29
Law Office of Randall P. Brett
Princeton, NJ
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-31
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Law Office of Thomas Martin
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-22
Search Questions and Answers


