Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in New York

I have an upcoming lawsuit. I rather not do hourly billing for a variety of different reasons, but a potential lawyer I was hoping to retain, is strongly offering that. Do you think it would be possible give a large amount as a flat fee, instead of hourly billing instead? Do you think I would be able to find a lawyer who would work that out for me re a lawsuit? For example, do you think $25,000 as a flat fee would be ok with a lawyer instead of the hourly billings? It's not a physical injury so many lawyers I met with didn't want to do contingency being that there are no insurance companies to obtain judgments from, that I am aware of. It's a lawsuit against private individuals . Thanks very much.

Asked on 5/02/13, 11:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is perhaps best that you consult privately with an attorney on such a general question.

Read more
5/02/13, 1:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now