Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

neighbor assaults son on upstairs (2nd floor) porch .Runs down stairs to his first floor apartment. Calls police , And claims to police that he was assaulted by my son. This happens right in front of me ! Police arrive .Refuse to take any statement from me or my sons girlfriend, who was staying with us .She is from out of town. (and she was witness to this too! ) Police issue appearance ticket to my son for harassment-2nd physical contact.What to do? Who to contact? This matter was handled by local (town) police. Should I talk to the state police ? The district attorney ? or strictly an attorney?

Asked on 6/02/13, 6:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tanya Gendelman Law Offices of Tanya Gendelman, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should hire a criminal defense attorney and do not talk to anyone else.

Read more
6/02/13, 6:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88253 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now